Index · Vita · Dates · Projects · CD · Audio/Video · Press · Contact · Links

Curriculum Vitae Christian Wernicke

Christian Wernicke, born in 1976, studied guitar with Alvaro Pierri and Roberto Aussel, as well as conducting with Reiner Schuhenn at the Cologne University of Music. With a scholarship awarded by the EU, he spent a year of study in Madrid. Amongst other activities there, he founded and directed the guitar ensemble of the Real Conservatorio Superior.

Christian Wernicke is a regularly featured soloist, chamber musician and guest conductor at international festivals. He has been a part of numerous television, radio and CD productions. He has travelled to every continent of the world on concert tour (Cuba, Brazil, Chile, Peru, Australia, Thailand, Laos, Singapore, Morocco, Spain, France, Italy, Russia, Lithuania, Denmark and the Czech Republic). A number of the tours were at the invitation of the Goethe Institute and the German Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

He has performed as an orchestra musician and as soloist at the Philharmonic Halls in Berlin, Cologne and Munich as well as at the Hamburger Musikhalle, the Herkulessaal in Munich and Konzerthaus am Gendarmenmarkt in Berlin.

Christian Wernicke has been awarded several important stipends and is a prize winner of many national and international competitions. In 2003 he won the most important national competition for young musicians in Germany, the Deutscher Musikwettbewerb. In 2002 he won the international Open Strings Competition.

In 2007 Christian Wernicke joined the faculty as a professor of guitar at the University of Applied Sciences in Heidelberg. He is also involved with music projects abroad organised by the Goethe Institute.

Christian Wernicke conducts several selected orchestras in Baden-Württemberg and Hessen. He also teaches conducting at professional training courses offered by the BDZ (German Association of Plucked Instruments).

slowinternet webdesign

Home · Vita · Termine · Projekte · CD · Audio/Video · Info · Presse · Kontakt · Links

Vita

Christian Wernicke, geboren 1976, studierte Gitarre bei Alvaro Pierri und Roberto Aussel sowie Dirigieren bei Reiner Schuhenn an der Musikhochschule Köln. Mit einem Stipendium der EU verbrachte er ein Studienjahr in Madrid, wo er u.a. das Gitarrenorchester des Real Conservatorio Superior gründete und leitete.

Als Solist, Kammermusiker und Dirigent ist er regelmäßig Gast auf internationalen Festivals. Er wirkte bei zahlreichen Fernseh-, Rundfunk- und CD-Produktionen mit und unternahm - auch mit Unterstützung des Goethe-Instituts und des Auswärtigen Amtes - Konzertreisen auf alle Kontinente (Kuba, Brasilien, Chile, Peru, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Australien, Thailand, Laos, Singapur, Marokko, Spanien, Frankreich, Italien, Russland, Litauen, Dänemark, Tschechien).

Im Orchester oder als Solist spielte er Auftritte u.a. in der Berliner, Kölner und Münchner Philharmonie, der Hamburger Musikhalle, der Alten Oper Frankfurt  sowie im Konzerthaus am Gendarmenmarkt in Berlin.

Christian Wernicke wurde mit mehreren wichtigen Stipendien gefördert und ist Preisträger zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe. So gewann er 2003 den wichtigsten nationalen Wettbewerb für junge Musiker, den Deutschen Musikwettbewerb, 2004 den internationalen Open-Strings-Wettbewerb und war Stipendiat des Deutschen Musikrates, der Kunststiftung Baden- Württemberg und der Villa Musica. Außerdem ist er im Auslandsprogramm des Goethe-Instituts.

Im Jahr 2010 wirkte er im Mahler Chamber Orchestra bei einer Europatournee mit, Stationen waren u.a. das Festspielhaus Baden-Baden und das  Théâtre des Champs-Elysées.

Seit 2011 ist Christian Wernicke Mitglied im Uraufführungsensemble Aleph-Gitarrenquartett.

Er lehrt als Dozent für Gitarre an der FH Heidelberg


>> detaillierter tabellarischer Lebenslauf

slowinternet webdesign